Nested Applications

BNP 2022 Tabs

Friday 24 June 2022 | 16:15-17:15 | Room Lisbon

EFORT, as the European leading platform for high quality musculoskeletal research, wishes to implement for the upcoming edition of its annual congress, a new session focusing on the presentation of the best papers from each National Member Society. To showcase the best available research to the widest audience of Orthopaedics and Trauma (O&T) surgeons in Europe, this EFORT initiative aims at increasing the level of the scientific programme and creating an attractive milieu for the participants.


  • Involve the National Member Societies in the scientific content building of the EFORT congress.
  • Stimulate the National Member Societies to focus on high quality science.
  • Stimulate networking between representatives of all National Member Societies.
  • Create a Research Culture within the EFORT community

Friday 24 June 2022 | 16:15-17:15 | Room Lisbon

Presentation Format

All Best National Papers correctly fulfilling the EFORT criteria will be accepted for presentation during the congress. All accepted Best National Papers will be displayed as wall paper posters during the 3 days of the congress, in a prominent, dedicated area. On Wednesday 22 June, the first of two Poster Walks will take place from 13:00 to 14:30 and the second will take place on Thursday 23 June, also from 13:00 to 14:30, during which at least one author from each Best National Paper will present the results in a 5-minutes discussion with two moderators.

Authors with the best scores for poster presentations will have the chance to further discuss their results during an Oral Session (podium presentation embedded in the congress programme). Indeed, out of the poster presentations, six (6) Best National Papers will be selected for an Oral Session running on the last day of the congress (16:15-17:15). Each selected Best National Paper is allocated 6 minutes for presentation followed by a 3-minutes discussion with the audience and the moderators. At the end of the 60-minutes oral session, attendees from the audience will use an electronic voting system (within the congress App) to choose the three best oral presentations. The names of the winners will be announced in a special award hand-over session the same day.

Therefore, EFORT recommends to the presenting authors of all the accepted Best National Papers to have their results ready under both types of support, by consulting the specific guidelines as follows:

EFORT Selection Committee

The EFORT Selection Committee for the Best National Paper Poster Walk consists of two Orthopaedics & Traumatology experts from different countries, other than the countries presenting in the group they are moderating. A predefined scoring grid will be used in order to have unique scoring criteria and transparency in the selection process.

The selection during the Best National Paper Oral Session is directly driven by the audience voting.

Attendance & Recognition

EFORT requires that all presenting authors of a Best National Paper complete his/her full registration to the congress.

Paper poster supports of each Best National Paper will receive a recognition rosette mentioning the country participating in the selection.

The three Best National Paper winners will receive an EFORT Special Distinction certificate and gift.

More information

EFORT Best National Posters (BNP) Candidates 2022

  • Belgium | Pierre-Louis Docquier
    SORBCOT - Belgian Royal Society of Orthopaedic Surgery and Traumatology - Société Royale Belge de Chirurgie Orthopédique et de Traumatologie
  • Bulgaria | Lyubomir Rusimov
    BOTA - Bulgarian Orthopaedics and Traumatology Association
  • Denmark | Anders El-Galaly
    DOS - Danish Orthopaedic Society - Dansk Ortopædisk Selskab
  • Finland | Oskari Pakarinen
    SOY/FOA - Finnish Orthopaedic Association - Suomen Ortopediyhdistys
  • France | Sarah Bartlomiejczyk
    SOFCOT - French Society of Orthopaedic Surgery and Traumatology - Société Française de Chirurgie Orthopédique et Traumatologique
  • Germany | Jörg Lützner
    DGOU - German Society of Orthopaedics and Traumatology - Deutsche Gesellschaft für Orthopädie und Unfallchirurgie
  • Greece | Emmanouil Brilakis
    HAOST - Hellenic Association of Orthopaedic Surgery & Traumatology
  • Hungary | Ferenc Bereczki
    MOT/HOA - Hungarian Orthopaedic Association - Magyar Ortopéd Társaság
  • Italy | Michela Florio
    SIOT - Italian Society of Orthopaedics and Traumatology - Società Italiana di Ortopedia e Traumatologia
  • Malta | Keith Sammut
    AOTSM - Association of Orthopaedic & Trauma Surgeons of Malta
  • Netherlands | Jasmijn V. Korpershoek
    NOV - Netherlands Orthopaedic Association - Nederlandse Orthopaedische Vereniging
  • Norway | Martin Greger Gregersen
    Nof - Norwegian Orthopaedic Association - Norsk Ortopedisk Forening
  • Poland | Bartosz Maciag
    PTOiTR - Polish Society of Orthopaedic and Traumatology
  • Portugal | Catarina Pereira
    SPOT - Portuguese Society of Orthopaedics and Traumatology - Sociedade Portuguesa de Ortopedia e Traumatologia
  • Slovenia | Samo Roskar
    SOA/ZOSZD - Slovenian Orthopaedic Association - Združenje Ortopedov Slovenskega Zdravniškega društva
  • Spain | José Manuel García- Castellano
    SECOT - Spanish Orthopaedic and Traumatology Society - Sociedad Española de Cirurgía Ortopédica y Traumatológica
  • Sweden | Ammar Jobory
    SOF - Swedish Orthopaedic Association - Svensk Ortopedisk Förening
  • Turkey | Riza Mert Cetik
    TSOT/TOTBID - Turkish Society of Orthopaedics and Traumatology - Türk Ortopedi Ve Travmatoloji Birligi Dernegi
  • United Kingdom | Fatima Rashid
    BOA - British Orthopaedic Association

BNP pic 2022

EFORT Best National Paper (BNP)
// ]]>